top of page

2013 House Preservation Award Recipients

Historic Gettysburg-Adams County, held its Annual Membership Meeting at the historic G.A.R. Hall on Monday evening, May 6, 2013. Over 70 people attended the preservation award dinner that was catered by The Carriage House Inn.


After president, Jonathan Ingram's welcome remarks, members and friends were treated to a wonderful meal and the preservation awards ceremonies.

The 2013 House Preservation Award recipients include:

  • Ambrose Tate Farm, circa 1740, Plaque # 125, Roger and Laurie Harding, 1975 Shrivers Corner Road, Gettysburg

  • Meade School, 1896, Plaque # 126, Peter and Liz Monahan, 75 Springs Ave, Gettysburg

  • George and Charlotte Spangler House, circa 1875, Plaque #127, Jeff and Raeann Hamon, 336 W. King Street, East Berlin


In addition to the house awards,

HGAC gave a Barn Preservation Award and plaque to Beech Springs Farm Barn, Jane and Bill Shord, 784 Mount Carmel Road, Orrtanna.

2013 House Awards 2.jpg

Photo courtesy of the Gettysburg Times

Special thanks to this year’s awards committee: 

Chairman Stan McGee, Ernest Shriver, Gretchen Davis, Connie Farabaugh, and Michele Zigler.

Special thanks also extended to Curt Musselman and the Preservation Committee for their efforts and dedication in selecting this year’s Barn Award recipient. 

2013 Awards Comm w300h225.jpg

Ambrose Tate Farm, circa 1740, Plaque # 125

2013 Tate Farm.jpg

Meade School, 1896, Plaque # 126

2013 Meade School photo.jpg

George and Charlotte Spangler House, circa 1875, Plaque #127

2013 Spangler House.jpg

Beech Springs Farm Barn

2013 Beech Springs Farm Barn w560h386.jpg
HGAC logo.jpg
bottom of page